SF Hall of Fame

Tue 9 Mar 2010 - Filed under: Not a Journal., | 1 Comment | Posted by: Gavin

I was honored to be one of the jury—along with George R.R. Martin, Frank Wu, Leslie Howle, Robin Wayne Bailey, Robert Silverberg, Brooks Peck, and Therese Littleton—for the Science Fiction Museum Hall of Fame inductees this winter. Just saw that Locus (post ganked wholesale below) says the Museum has now announced the inductees and you can go to the party to celebrate:

The Science Fiction Museum and Hall of Fame has announced the 2010 Hall of Fame inductees: Octavia E. Butler, Roger Zelazny, Douglas Trumbull, and Richard Matheson.

The induction ceremony will be held June 26, 2010 at the Experience Music Project/Science Fiction Museum in Seattle, Washington as part of the Science Fiction Awards Weekend, June 25-27, 2010, in conjunction with the Locus Awards and NW Media Arts writing workshops with Connie Willis and Gregory Frost. Further information and tickets to the Science Fiction Awards Weekend are available on the Locus website.


One Response to “SF Hall of Fame”

  1. SF Signal on March 9th, 2010 12:32 pm

    2010 SF Hall of Fame Inductees…

    The Science Fiction Museum and SF Hall of Fame announced that this year’s Hall of Fame inductees: Octavia E. Butler Roger Zelazny Douglas Trumbull Richard Matheson Winners were selected by a jury cosnisting of Robin Wayne Bailey, Gavin Grant, Leslie…..

Leave a Reply